Business professionals who want to update their business processes often realize that making those changes is anything but easy — the constantly-shifting market and employees’ resistance to change make implementing updates difficult. The need for a new business process management strategy has long been recognized by many companies: BPM is no longer just about efficiency and cost reduction. Today, it’s a way to achieve business transformation. Companies can only hope to remain relevant in the long term if they adopt new process management strategies that allow them to keep up with changing technologies and fast-paced markets.

But with business professionals strapped for time and energy to devote to thinking about creative solutions to long-standing problems or researching innovative practices, it’s no wonder that some businesses get stuck in a rut. But what if you could learn about unique solutions to your business problems with a minimal time commitment?

The good news is: you can! Each year, Signavio compiles an exciting webinar program and together with experts, partners and customers, provides business professionals with new tips and tricks of the trade.

Here are three good reasons why it’s worth your time:

Practical advice

In-depth research, expert advice, and a detailed evaluation of different approaches help you towards a more efficient business process management strategy. In an hour or less, you’ll hear the expert’s take on how to tackle tricky business dilemmas from a process perspective. They’ve already done all the tough research and analysis, so you just get to reap the rewards of their labor!

Sharing is caring

Signavio brings everyone together – not only by our collaborative process design but also in our webinars. No matter whether you are a business expert, a process consultant or a Signavio user, by sharing problems and asking questions in a group setting you’ll benefit from the with diverse experiences presented. You’ll learn more and come up with fresh ideas by hearing questions from business professionals in all industries around the world.

Free and flexible

Our webinars are always free of charge. And even if you can’t make it to the live webinar, register anyway because we always send out the recording afterward. That means you can watch the webinar whenever and wherever is convenient for you. All you have to do is to register!

Here’s a preview of what’s coming up soon:

Topic: Introduction to Business Decision Management, DMN and the Signavio Decision Manager

Date: Tuesday, June 27 at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. BST

Presenter: Rigeto Zhao (PreSales Manager, Signavio)

Since the major release of Business Process Management Notation 2.0 (BPMN 2.0) in 2011, process modeling has matured immensely, and BPMN is now critical to nearly every process discovery practice. Today, most people familiar with BPMN have heard of Decision Modeling Notation (DMN) for Business Decision Management (BDM); however, they might not know how to best incorporate DMN into their process modeling practices. Register here!

Topic: Closing the EA/Business Process Information Gap with Signavio

Date: Tuesday 18th July 2017 at 4.00 p.m. AEST / 6:00 p.m. NZST / 2.00 p.m. SGT

Presenter: Johannes Stöhr, BPM & BDM Trainer, Signavio

This webinar, designed for Enterprise Architects and those responsible for linking strategy, business goals, process, and IT, will address how to close the IT-related architecture information gap in business processes – how to bring EA and business processes together in one, holistic model. The business value of this type of transparency and the potential efficiency and financial gains resulting cannot be overestimated. Register here!

Topic: The World of Business Transformation

Date: Tuesday, July 25th, 2017 at 11.00 a.m. EST / 8.00 a.m. PST / 4:00 p.m. BST

Presenter: Paul Harmon, Executive Editor of BPTrends

Paul Harmon, best-selling author and expert analyst, will consider the basic use of the term transformation, then moving on to Digital Transformation and Cognitive Transformation. In the course of the coming decade, executives should expect to see waves of automation that will transform the way their organizations function. The current wave is being driven by digital technologies, but a subsequent wave, currently gathering momentum, will be powered by artificial intelligence (AI) and cognitive technologies. We will review some examples of each type of transformation and then consider a high-level approach to undertaking transformation efforts within your organization. Register here!

Published on: June 13th 2017 - Last modified: January 31st, 2018