How does Decision Management address the key risks of regulatory compliance? This webinar will outline the practical difficulties of supporting mandatory regulatory compliance in finance IT systems and describe how a key technique of business Decision Management—Decision Modeling—can  overcome these challenges. The benefits of using the Decision Model and Notation (DMN) will also be presented.

The presentation covers:

  • a case study of how these techniques have been applied by major investment banks with illustrative examples
  • insight into how these organizations automate and improve the transparency of their compliance procedures and how you can too
  • a live demonstration using the Decision Model and Notation (DMN) to model an asset classification service
  • a practical illustration of DMN techniques including best practices

Hear From A Business Decision Management Expert

Jan Purchase has been working in investment banking for 19 years, the last 13 of which he has focused exclusively on helping clients with business decision management, decision modelling (in TDM and DMN), business rules, business rule management and business process modelling. He is a founder of Lux Magi Financial Rules: a company specializing in delivering, training and mentoring all of these concepts to financial organizations. Lux Magi has been applying decision modelling to finance and regulatory compliance projects since 2011 to support their clients in becoming and remaining compliant with ever changing regulations.

In December, Mr Purchase published a book Real World Decision Modeling with DMN, with James Taylor, that covers the authors’ joint experience of decision modelling in corporations.

At a Glance:

Topic: Effective Regulatory Compliance Using Decision Management
Time: Wednesday 21st June 2017 at 4.30 p.m. BST / 5.30 p.m. CEST / 11.30 a.m. EST / 8.30 a.m. PST
Language: English
Presenter: Jan Purchase, Founding Partner and Lead Decision Architect at Lux Magi
Where: LIVE online

You will receive the link to join the webinar and all other details by email. Can’t make the live broadcast? Simply sign up anyway and you will be sent the recording to watch at your convenience.

Any questions? We are happy to help, contact us at: webinar@signavio.com