30 de junio 2016

BPM Live: Process Management in the Banking and Finance Sectors

Free industry-specific online event on June 30, 2016 – live, exclusive and useful!

We warmly invite you to join us for the latest of our industry-specific webinars, “BPM Live”. On June 30, 2016 at 5:30 PM BST / 6:30 PM CEST / 9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT (suitable for EMEA and the Americas) we will be focusing on Process Management in the banking and finance sectors. The presentations will be in English.

BPM Live offers participants the exclusive opportunity to hear live presentations and reports from practical experience for practical application. Registration is free.

BPM Live at a glance:

  • Free online event hosted by Signavio
  • Industry-specific case studies
  • Information about process, decision and workflow management
  • Examples of application of Signavio Process Editor, Signavio Decision Manager and Signavio Workflow

The Programme for Thursday, June 30, 2016:

5:30 p.m. BST / 6:30 p.m. CEST / 9:30 a.m. PDT / 12:30 p.m. EDT
Welcome and Introduction (Jonathan Unger, Signavio GmbH)

5:35 p.m. BST / 6:35 p.m. CEST / 9:35 a.m. PDT / 12:35 p.m. EDT
Business Process Management at İŞBANK (Özgür Şengül, İŞBANK AG)

This presentation will detail why İŞBANK AG – a former ARIS customer and subsidiary of Turkey’s largest bank – chose BPMN 2.0 for its process management needs. Hear how the organization is using the standard on their path to process excellence. How exactly does a process management solution help, and what is required of the software? BPM, project and strategy expert Özgür Şengül will provide answers to these questions and more during this fascinating case study.

6:15 p.m. BST / 7:15 p.m. CEST / 10:15 a.m. PDT / 01:15 p.m. EDT
Effective Financial Regulatory Compliance Using Decision Management (Jan Purchase, Lux Magi Ltd)

How does Decision Management address the key risks of regulatory compliance? This presentation will outline the practical difficulties of supporting mandatory regulatory compliance in finance IT systems and some recent findings on how financial organizations are coping with regulatory demand. It will then describe  how the key functions of Business Decision Management and modeling can  overcome these challenges. The presentation covers a case study of how these techniques have been applied by major investment banks to automate and improve the transparency of their compliance procedures and features a live demonstration of decision modeling an asset classification service, giving attendees a practical illustration of the technique.

7:00 p.m. BST / 8:00 p.m. CEST / 11:00 a.m. PDT / 02:00 p.m. EDT
Staying on top of the Know Your Customer Process with Workflow Automation (Peter Hilton, Signavio GmbH)

Know Your Customer (KYC) regulations add identify checks to banks’ customer onboarding processes. The KYC process is not fully automated, so it adds to bank employees’ casework, making it one more thing to manage. This webinar session shows you how you can use Signavio Workflow to automate the KYC process and coordinate the additional manual work. See how quickly you can model and configure the process, add forms and email templates, integrate with external systems and execute the process. You will also see how caseworkers can use the task inbox to keep track of their work, and how managers get an overview of open cases.

Approx. 7:30 p.m. BST / 8:30 p.m. CEST / 11:30 a.m. PDT / 02:30 p.m. EDT
End

The most important information at a glance:

Main Focus: Process Management in the Banking and Finance Sectors
Date: Thursday June 30th, 2016
Starting Time: 5:30 PM BST / 6:30 PM CEST / 9:30 AM PDT / 12:30 PM EDT, suitable for EMEA and the Americas. You can enter and leave the session at any time
Duration: 120 minutes
Where: LIVE on the Internet
Language: English
Free registration: http://www.signavio.com/webinar-registration/
Website: www.bpm-live.com

All further information to sign in and participate will be sent by email in good time prior to the start of the event.

Do you have questions about BPM Live? Please feel free to contact us at: webinar@signavio.com

We look forward to you joining us!